Ocean Circulation Lab
USF College of Marine Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DISCLAIMER:
The nowcast/forecast system and other analyses/data are research products under development. No warranty is made, expressed or implied, regarding accuracy, or regarding the suitability for any particular application. All rights reserved University of South Florida, Ocean Circulation Lab.
Copyright University of South Florida 2010

Members

Principal Investigators

 Robert Weisberg
Dr. Robert H. Weisberg
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Founding Director
weisberg@usf.edu
Yonggang Liu
Dr. Yonggang Liu
Associate Research Professor
Director
(727) 553-3508
yliu@usf.edu
Web Page
Modeling and Data Analysis
Jing Chen
Dr. Jing Chen
Postdoc Associate
jchen15@usf.edu
Sebin John
Dr. Sebin John
Postdoc Associate
sebinjohn@usf.edu
Dennis Mayer
Dennis Mayer
Data Analyst
dmayer@usf.edu
Operations and Field Work
Cliff Merz
Clifford R. Merz, PhD, PE
COMPS Program Director,
HF Radar Operations
(727) 553-3729
cmerz@usf.edu
Jay Law
Jay Law
Research Associate
Ph.D. Student
Oceanographic Operations
(727) 553-3998
jlaw@usf.edu
Computer and Systems Support
Jeff Donovan
Jeff Donovan
Senior Systems Administrator
Software Engineer
jdonovan@usf.edu
Students
Luis Sorinas
Luis Sorinas
Ph.D. Student
lsorinas@usf.edu
Alex Nickerson
Alex Nickerson
Ph.D. Student
anickerson@usf.edu
Siria Munoz
Siria Munoz
Ph.D. Student
siria@usf.edu
Alumni (2016 & later)
Lianyuan Zheng
Dr. Lianyuan Zheng
Research Associate
(2002 - 2016)
Physical Scientist at NOAA/NOS
Yang Yang
Dr. Yang Yang
Visiting Scholar
(2019.1 - 2019.12)
Lecture at
Nanjing Univ. of Info Sci. & Technol.
Yunfang Sun
Dr. Yunfang Sun
Research Associate
(2019.12 - 2023.1)
Roberto Venegas
Roberto Venegas
Visiting Scholar
(2022.12 - 2023.1)
PhD Candidate at Deakin Univ.

Ocean Circulation Lab
140 7th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, Florida 33701


COMPS
University of South Florida