Ocean Circulation Group
USF College of Marine Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DISCLAIMER:
The nowcast/forecast system and other analyses/data are research products under development. No warranty is made, expressed or implied, regarding accuracy, or regarding the suitability for any particular application. All rights reserved University of South Florida, Ocean Circulation Group. Copyright University of South Florida 2010

Contact Information


 Robert Weisberg
Dr. Robert H. Weisberg
Distinguished University Professor
Principal Investigator
(727) 553-1568
weisberg@usf.edu

Modeling and Data Analysis
Ynoggang Liu
Dr. Yonggang Liu
Research Associate
Oceanographer
(727) 553-3508
yliu@mail.usf.edu
Web Page
Dennis Mayer
Dennis Mayer
Data Analyst
Oceanographer
dmayer@mail.usf.edu
Operations and Field Work
Cliff Merz
Clifford R. Merz, PhD, PE
COMPS Program Director,
HF Radar Operations
(727) 553-3729
cmerz@usf.edu
Jay Law
Jay Law
Research Associate
Oceanographic Operations
(727) 553-3998
jlaw@mail.usf.edu
Computer and Systems Support
Jeff Donovan
Jeff Donovan
Senior Systems Administrator
Software Engineer
(727) 553-1116
jdonovan@usf.edu
Students
Jing Chen
Jing Chen
Ph.D. Student
jchen15@mail.usf.edu
Luis Sorinas
Luis Sorinas
Ph.D. Student
lsorinas@mail.usf.edu
Alex Nickerson
Alex Nickerson
Ph.D. Student
anickerson@mail.usf.edu
Contributing Associate
Lianyuan Zheng
Dr. Lianyuan Zheng
Senior Scientist
NOAA/NOS
Yang Yang
Dr. Yang Yang
Visiting Scholar
Nanjing University of Science and Technology

Ocean Circulation Group
140 7th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, Florida 33701